doggie trail

Valentine’s Day Flowers

Brett surprised me with these on Monday. I usually ask him not to send flowers on Vday because they are so overpriced. And if he’s sending me something, I prefer a plant or something that will make it past the week. He said he was trying to get me another orchid, but all the local florists were all out. Roses and lilies it is!

I got him a pair of flame resistant gloves. LOL! I was trying to get something cute to play off the gloves, but couldn’t find anything. I got him the gloves because he’s always sticking his hands in the fireplace to move the logs around. It kills me seeing him picking up burning wood. He hasn’t hurt himself too bad, yet. The gloves should ensure that his paws are safe.

In other unrelated news… I recently stumbled upon a blogger that makes me cry with laughter. April Winchell happens to write a column on Brides.com. I first found her on Regretsy which is irrelevant to the wedding, but an enjoyable waste of time.

This entry was published on February 16, 2011 at 3:38 pm and is filed under ramblings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tell us about it...

