doggie trail

Toronto, aye

I had a last minute business trip to Toronto recently. It would be my second time in Toronto for business and my third to Toronto overall. Each business trip Brett and I consider going together, but always opt against it since all of my business trips are jam packed. I never get much time to see the sights. 

Most business trips I only come back with photos of my hotel room… which this trip wasn’t much different. My hotel room was the best I’ve had. I stayed at the Met Soho which had a stunning blown-glass installation by artist the Dale Chihuly. A larger installation is at the Bellagio in Vegas where Brett stayed on a business trip last year.

Impressive is not even good enough to describe these rooms. There was a full walk-in closet and the bathroom had the radiant heated floors. Molton Brown toiletries. Nightly turndown service included putting on music for your evening arrival, a napkin mat on the floor alongside the bed, the following days weather and temperature and my maid neatly placed out all of my jewellery in the bathroom.

What did I get to see? I had dinner at Wayne Gretzky’s. Which was some weird Canadian version of Tiffany’s. The menu was almost identical. It was weird. I did get to try poutin though. Canada’s answer to disco fries. I wonder which came first, or why no one seems to have made the association.
I also was a passenger to the crashing of a rehearsal of a symphony. That story is just too much to go into here. Hallelujah.
I also went back to Terroni, which my coworkers and I discovered the previous year. The food there was amazing. I bought some olive oil to take home. Mmmmmm….
Not that interesting, I know. It was work!
This entry was published on December 22, 2011 at 6:31 pm. It’s filed under DigiShots, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tell us about it...

