doggie trail

Coming up Rainbows

Brett and I were sick this weekend. It seems like a lot of people have been. We’re blaming the weather. The freak hot and humid heat, followed by the chilly rainy days and then the strong whipping wind. The sniffles hit us hard and took us by surprise.

Usually we feel the run down and try to boost our vitamin c. Brett almost never gets sick… and we almost never are sick at the same time. So it was a pretty unproductive bummy few days around the doggie house. We aren’t feeling 100% just yet, but the day I was well enough to realize what was going on outside… I saw these pretty rainbows. I tried to capture the arching double rainbow, but it faded fast. Then quickly started to rain. I realized that I’ve seen quite a few fully arching double rainbows in the last year. Which seems odd considering I never recalled seeing that many rainbows before. Were they always there and I never looked up to notice before? Maybe it’s just because of the area I work and live in nowadays. Guess we didn’t get rainbows in the Essex County part of NJ.

This entry was published on June 7, 2012 at 9:54 pm. It’s filed under DigiShots, ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tell us about it...

